Farmer Georgios of Magnesia, Mount Othris, Central Greece

Click to enlarge images.

At the foot of the Orthris mountain , in central Greece, on the Aegean, the Georgios family has been growing herbs for 3 generations. Father, son and grandson, they all still work together and help one another.

 

Each generation brings its valuable capital: the grandfather the wisdom of his experience in the field, the father his skills in planting and the understanding of all the needs of managing a company and the son with his professional knowledge as a qualified agronomist.

 

The cultivation of the herbs starts at the foothills of the mountain, for crops like chamomile, and continues up to an altitude of 1100 m, for crops like oregano and Greek mountain tea, sideritis, which grow naturally at this altitude.

 

Most crops are not irrigated, with the exception of calendula and lemon verbena.

 

The family was among the first producers in Greece to be certified organic.

 

Their production consists of: Origanum vulgare hirtum, Thymus vulgaris, Thymus capitatus, Sideritis scardica, Sideritis raeseri, marjoram, lemon verbena, chamomile, mint, sage (Salvia officinalis and fruticosa), Calendula officinalis and rosemary.

 

 

All Gergios herbs are cataloged under KK-01.

You can find these on the overview of tea herbs & overview of aromatic herbs

tea grandma-min.jpg
tea pgrandpa-min.JPG
Sideritis scardica fields Othris Mountai
tea harvest 1-min.JPG
sideritis harvest mylona efrosini-min.jp
Thyme Othris Mountain-min.jpg
Chamomile harvest-min.jpg
planting 2-min.JPG

Farmer Georgios von Magnesia, Mount Othris, Zentralgriechenland

Bilder durch Anklicken vergrößern.

Am Fuße des Berges Orthris, in Mittelgriechenland, an der Ägais, baut die Familie von Georgios seit 3 Generationen Kräuter an. Vater, Sohn und Enkel, sie alle arbeiten noch immer zusammen und helfen sich gegenseitig.

Jede Generation bringt ihr wertvolles Kapital ein: der Großvater die Weisheit seiner Erfahrung auf dem Feld, der Vater seine Fähigkeiten in der Anpflanzung und das Verständnis für alle Bedürfnisse der Verwaltung eines Unternehmens und der Sohn mit seinem professionellen Wissen als Dipl.-Agronom.

 

Der Anbau der Kräuter beginnt an den Ausläufern des Berges, für Kulturen wie Kamille, und setzt sich fort bis zur Höhe von 1100 m, für Kulturen wie Oregano und griechischen Bergtee, Sideritis, die natürlich in dieser Höhe wachsen.

Die meisten Kulturen werden nicht bewässert, abgesehen von Calendula und Zitronenverbene.

Die Familie gehörte zu den ersten Produzenten in Griechenland, die als biologisch zertifiziert wurden.

 

Ihre Produktion besteht aus: Origanum vulgare hirtum, Thymus vulgaris, Thymus capitatus, Sideritis scardica, Sideritis raeseri, Majoran, Zitronenverbene, Kamille, Minze, Salbei (Salvia officinalis und fruticosa), Calendula officinalis und Rosmarin.

Alle Kräuter von Gergios sind katalogisiert unter KK-01. 

Sie finden diese auf der Übersicht Teekräuter & Übersicht Gewürzkräuter

tea grandma-min.jpg
tea pgrandpa-min.JPG
Sideritis scardica fields Othris Mountai
tea harvest 1-min.JPG
sideritis harvest mylona efrosini-min.jp
Thyme Othris Mountain-min.jpg
Chamomile harvest-min.jpg
planting 2-min.JPG